Candy Bohmert TAC Chair

Katrina Marshall TCC Chair



William Taylor
TAC Vice-Chair

Vacant TCC Vice-Chair

March 24th, 2020 • 10:00 a.m.

Webconference via GoToMeeting due to COVID-19 concerns.

Attendance:

Katrina Marshall, Chair – City of Havelock
Don Kirkman – Carteret County Econ. Dev.
Greg Hartman – Carteret County Planning
Randy Cantor – CCATS Director
Kate Allen – Town of Beaufort
Zach Steffey – Town of Cape Carteret
David Rief – Town of Cedar Point
Don Baumgardner – Craven County Planning
Rhonda Murray – MCAS Cherry Point
Kim Maxey – New Bern Area MPO
Jeff Cabaniss – NCDOT Division 2
Mickey Anderson - ECC
Elizabeth Sweeney – Town of Bogue

Jennifer Ansell – Town of Swansboro
Diane Miller – Town of Oriental
Len White – NCDOT Division 2
Diane Hampton – NCDOT Division 2
Alan Pytcher – NCDOT Division 3
Christopher Connolly – NCDOT TPD
Felicia McRee – New Bern Area MPO
Stephanie Ayers – NC State Ports Authority
B.J. Eversole – Eastern Carolina Council
Katie Bordeaux - ECC
Bailey Harden – NCDOT
Leighann Morgan - ECC

TCC Meeting Minutes

Call to Order – *Katrina Marshall, Chair TCC called the meeting to order at 10:05am.*

- **1. Public Comment Period** *No public comments.*
- 2. ACTION: Approval of Minutes

Minutes of the November 19, 2019 meeting were presented for approval. *Action: A motion to approve the minutes from previous meeting was made by Don Baumgardner, seconded by David Rief, and approved unanimously.*

- 3. ACTION: Election of Vice Chair
 - The TCC Vice-Chair seat is vacant. This position is typically elected every two years. *Action: There were no nominations for TCC Vice-Chair; vote was postponed until next meeting.*
- **4. DERPO Staff Report** B.J. Eversole gave an update on the SPOT 6.0 schedule, then Diane Hampton and Alan Pytcher of NCDOT gave a presentation to go over the SPOT process. B.J. Eversole then provided an update on the JUMPO boundary expansion to all of Onslow County, which will shrink the boundary of DERPO.

Candy Bohmert TAC Chair

Katrina Marshall TCC Chair



William Taylor
TAC Vice-Chair

Vacant TCC Vice-Chair

4. Transportation Associations and Facilities Reports

Public Transit Update – Randy Cantor (CCATS) provided updates to the TCC on current operations.

5. NCDOT Reports

Division 2 – Len White provided an update on current STIP and other projects in Division 2; many projects remain delayed due to the NCDOT fiscal situation.

Division 3 – Alan Pytcher provided an update on current STIP and other projects in Division 3; as in Division 2, many projects remain delayed due to the NCDOT fiscal situation.

Transportation Planning Division – Chris Connolly provided an update to the Craven County CTP, which is delayed for now due to COVID-19, as is the beginning of the Carteret County CTP.

6. ACTION: DRAFT FY 20-21 Planning Work Program

The Planning Work Program is the budget for our RPO in the upcoming year. This document outlines the projects we will work on and the products we will produce for NCDOT. The majority of this year's budget is focused on SPOT, CTP planning, current STIP project development, and statewide planning. B.J. Eversole presented the PWP draft to the TCC. Don Baumgardner made a motion to recommend the PWP for approval by the TAC, the motion was seconded by Elizabeth Sweeney, and was passed unanimously.

7. ACTION: SPOT Submission Recommendations

Project submissions for the STIP P6.0 are due May 1st. The final list of projects is outlined in the handout and will be presented for recommendation of approval to the TAC. There are currently 20 recommended highway projects, 19 recommended bike/ped projects, five aviation projects, four rail projects, and one ferry project. B.J. Eversole presented the highway and non-highway projects to the TCC in a presentation. A motion was made by Don Kirkman to recommend final SPOT Submissions to TAC, was seconded by Don Baumgardner, and was passed unanimously.

- **8. Other Business** *No further business*.
- **9. Adjournment** A motion to adjourn was made by Stephanie Ayers, seconded by David Rief, and passed unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 11:15am.