Down East Rural Planning Organization

DERPO Committees

The RPO is organized into two committess, the Transportation Adivosory Committee (TAC) and the Technical Coordinating Comminttee (TCC).

Transportation Advisory Committee

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) is the official board that governs the RPO. The TAC is comprised of one county commissioner and one municipal elected official for each participating county along with one NCDOT Board Member. Each member is appointed on an annual basis.

TAC Members




Carteret County Commissioner Chris Chadwick
Carteret County Municipal Bill Taylor  Vice Chairman
Craven County Commissioner Theron McCabe
Craven County Municipal Dred Mitchell
Jones County Commissioner James Harper
Jones County Municipal
Onslow County Commissioner
Onslow County Municipal
Pamlico County Commissioner  Candy Bohmert  Chairman
Pamlico County Municipal Brandy Robertson
NCDOT Board of Transportation Thomas Taft

For the complete TAC roster including contact information please contact us.

Copyright © 2016 Eastern Carolina RPO

Scroll to Top