Boards and MeetingS





DERPO is organized into two committees: the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) and the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC).

Transportation Advisory Committee

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) is the official board that governs the RPO. The TAC is comprised of one county commissioner and one municipal elected official for each participating county along with one N.C. Board of Transportation Member.

TAC Members




Carteret County Commissioner Commissioner Chris Chadwick, Carteret County
Carteret County Municipal Councilman Bill Taylor, Town of Morehead City  Chair
Craven County Commissioner Vacant
Craven County Municipal Mayor Dred Mitchell, Town of Cove City
Jones County Commissioner Commissioner James Harper, Jones County
Jones County Municipal Mayor Darlene Spivey, Town of Trenton
Pamlico County Commissioner Commissioner Candy Bohmert, Pamlico County
Pamlico County Municipal Commissioner Brandi Robertson, Town of Arapahoe Vice-Chair
NCDOT Board of Transportation Merrie Jo Alcoke, Division 2 Representative


Technical Coordinating Committee

The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) is a technical review committee for the TAC. The TCC is comprised of appointments from all participating local governments within the DERPO region and NCDOT staff. The TCC reviews issues and makes recommendations to the TAC.

TCC Members

Carteret County
County Manager Gene Foxworth
Planning/Economic Development - County Michele Querry
Carteret County Area Transportation Director Randy Cantor
Beaufort-Morehead City Airport Authority (MRH) Jesse Vinton
Town of Atlantic Beach Jennifer Ansell
Town of Bogue Shawne Southard
Town of Cedar Point David Rief
Town of Cape Carteret Frank Rush
Town of Indian Beach Tim White
Town of Emerald Isle Matt Zapp
Town of Beaufort Samantha Burdick
Town of Newport Laura Oxley
Town of Pine Knoll Shores Charlie Rocci
Town of Morehead City Sandi Watkins
Carteret Transportation Committee Vacant
Craven County
County Manager Jack Veit
Planning/Economic Development - County Don Baumgardner, Chair
Craven Area Rural Transit System (covers Jones and Pamlico Counties) Kelly Walker
City of Havelock Katrina Marshall
Town of Cove City Lydia Monette
Town of Dover Angela Weldin
Town of Vanceboro Beverly Drake
Pamlico County
County Manager Tim Buck
Planning/Economic Development - County Beth Bucksot, Vice-Chair
Town of Oriental Diane Miller
Town of Mesic Vacant
Town of Arapahoe Vacant
Town of Bayboro Joan Spain Leary
Town of Vandemere Tom Woodruff
Town of Minnesott Beach Carolyn Braly
Town of Stonewall Vacant
Jones County
County Manager Franky Howard
Town of Trenton Glenn Spivey
Town of Pollocksville Toni Floyd
Town of Maysville Schumata Brown
Division 2 Engineer Jeff Cabaniss
Transportation Planning Division Behshad Norowzi
Area Traffic Engineer Haywood Daughtry
N.C. State Ports Authority Stephanie Ayers
N.C. Ferry Division Catherine Peele
N.C. Highway Patrol Jaime Wayne
Jacksonville MPO Director Deanna Trebil
New Bern MPO Director Kim Maxey
Cherry Point Representative Ethan Brogden
Camp Lejeune Representative Tim McCurry
Integrated Mobility Division Bryan Lopez

TCC and TAC Agenda, Minutes, and Presentations


Becca Joan Eversole
Director, Down East Rural Planning Organization

(252) 638-3185 ext. 3031 (office)
(252) 229-4332 (cell)

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
Scroll to Top